Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo
All reviews - Movies (11) - TV Shows (3)

Haha

Posted : 9 years, 11 months ago on 15 November 2007 03:46 (A review of The Faculty)

The best worst movie ever! :P


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Cute!

Posted : 9 years, 11 months ago on 15 November 2007 03:34 (A review of Step Up)

Definitely a cute movie! Basically good for about an hour and 45 minutes...which is about how long the movie is. I think if it was any longer it would have gotten really old, but they knew where to end it.

The choreography was really good :) And that made the movie a lot of fun to watch!

Other than that, hm..no substance whatsoever, but that's ok--not all movies have to have substance!


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Hum Dil De Chuke Sanam review

Posted : 9 years, 11 months ago on 15 November 2007 03:32 (A review of Hum Dil De Chuke Sanam)

Boo on this!

This movie is ridiculously irritating. Not because of the movie, but because I feel like I'm never actually going to finish it.

I got it from netflix--and the disc was broken. So I sent it back and ordered another disc. I pull the disc out of the sleeve, and I only get HALF a disc. It had gotten snapped clean in half. So I sent it back and ordered a THIRD copy. And I got about 2/3 of the way through the movie (just to after Aish's character marries Ajay Devgan), and then it stopped working! I inspected the disc, but the label had been put on crookedly, so there was no hope for the rest of it.

I sort of gave up, but the movie is $6 from nehaflix, so I'm sure eventually I'll get a hold of it and finish it.

Boo on all of that!


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Dil Se.. review

Posted : 9 years, 11 months ago on 15 November 2007 03:16 (A review of Dil Se..)

This movie reaaally didn't work for me. I was all excited--SRK, and I've heard lots of good things about it, etc.

But I found that it really fell flat. The main girl...heroine of the movie...was a suicide bomber. I understand that the movie was set in a rather troubled part of India, but I believe whenever you make the good guy a bad guy (or the bad guy a good guy), you have to really make sure you make him/her likable. This just wasn't the case in this movie. The girl was cold, harsh, downright rude to the sweet, innocent guy, and she even told him she was just using him.

Yet he kept following her, and following, and following. What made it worse for me, as a viewer, was that SRK's character was engaged to what seemed like a much much better girl. Preity Zinta's character was animated, likable, and just sort of frank and honest. Oh yeah, and she wasn't a suicide bomber. And yet, SRK's character payed no attention whatsoever to her.

SPOILERS: At the end of the movie, you see the main girl get into her bomb suit...as she's walking to the place where she's going to try to blow up...someone or another SRK's character comes running after her. He tries to get her to tell him, just once, that she loves him. She does, they hug each other. And they both blow up. I just...sort of sat there and was like "um, yeah"

/Spoilers: The theme of this movie was pretty similar to Rang De Basanti. RDB didn't quite work for me either, but I felt like it was really *close* to working. That maybe if I had been born in India, or grown up with a bit more Indian culture, I would have appreciated this movie more, but that I couldn't quite relate. But, it was almost there. Dil Se just wasn't.


1 comments, Reply to this entry


« Prev 1 2Next »

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block